Thursday, March 18, 2010

.... Thank You

The 2010 Arctic Winter Games were a TREMENDOUS success! THANK YOU Volunteers, Sponsors, and Participants for helping to Dream, Achieve, and Inspire.

Sunday, March 14, 2010

Final Results

(Please Visit awg2010.org for detailed information)
Gold Silver Bronze T
87 85 79 251
43 56 46 145
31 28 48 107
37 37 27 101
35 21 8 64
18 16 15 49
9 16 24 49
12 10 13 35
3 5 2 10

Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Wednesday's Snowshoeing Schedule

The Snowshoeing schedule for Wednesday has changed, with competition now beginning at 1:00pm instead of 8:00am.

The Snowshoeing schedule for Wednesday, March 10 has changed.

Competition will now begin at 1:00pm instead of 8:00am - and will run until 4:00pm at Wapiti Nordic Ski Club just South of Grande Prairie.

Click HERE for an overview of today's sport schedule.

Snow Snake Competition Moved

Originally scheduled to be held with other Dene Games being held at ATCO Place in Muskoseepi Park, Snow Snake will now be held in the Football Field at St. Joseph's Catholic High School. Action is underway now and will run until approximately 3:30 this afternoon.

Tuesday, March 9, 2010

Lunchtime Performances

‘Wednesday is your last chance to see FREE Lunchtime Cultural Performances. Each of the Games’ nine circumpolar contingents, and some great local acts will be featured Wednesday from 12:00-1:30. Lunchtime performances are held at the Games Trading Post at Crystal Centre, in Prairie Mall’s Centre Court, and at Second Street Theatre Downtown.’

Schedule Changes

Wednesday's Junior Female Volleyball competition between Team NWT and Team Greenland has changed venue. The Game has been moved from Maude Clifford Public School to Grande Prairie Regional College Gymnasium.

The Game runs 10:30am-12:00pm.

For More Information Contact:
Michelle Dupont
Marketing Assistant
Phone: 780-296-1004

Monday, March 8, 2010

Dog Mushing Schedule Changes

The Dog Mushing schedule for Monday, March 8 - Wednesday, March 10 has changed. Originally scheduled for 12:00-4:00pm, competition will run from 10:00 am - 11:00 am